2019 Canadian Rugby Club Championship

In 2018 the Canadian Rugby Foundation funded the first year of the Canadian Rugby Club championship and it was a great success bringing together the top 4 men’s club sides from across the country. The event was hosted by the Capilano Rugby Club of North Vancouver and won by the UBCOB Ravens.

In 2019  the first Women’s Canadian Rugby Club Championship was held August 2 to 4, 2019 at Fletcher’s Fields outside of Toronto. The tournament featured four teams hailing from BC, ONT, QB & PEI.

The four participating teams, ranked from one to four respectively, were Capilano RFC, Toronto Saracens RFC, Club de Rugby de Quebec and Charlottetown RFC. Capilano and Club de Rugby de Quebec made their way to the finals with Capilano winning 34-19.

The event was made possible by sponsors and donors including Langara Fishing Lodge, Toronto Arrows, Canadian Rugby Foundation, Gilbert Canada, Aedelhard, Aptoella Rugby Apparel, TIRF, Barb Dinardo, Bill Webb and Mike Holmes. Also thanks to Fletcher’s Fields management.


The match videos, photos and results can be viewed at http://canadianclubchampionship.com/

Gold medal game photos by Jeff Chan

Bronze medal game photos by Jeff Chan


1. Mikiela Nelson (Capilano)
2. Gillian Boag (Capilano)
3. Ellen Murphy (Charlottetown)
4. Anne- Marie Boulanger Martel (CRQ)
5. Zoriana Workun (Saracens)
6. Nikki Treeantafillou (Charlottetown)
7. Fabiola Forteza (CRQ)
8. Fedelia Omaghan (Saracens)
9. Christina Burnham (Capilano)
10.Anne-Charlotte Beaulieu (CRQ)
11. Anais Gilbert (CRQ)
12. Macy Munson (Capilano)
13. Alysha Corrigan (Charlottetown)
14. Martina Alaimo (Saracens)
15. Kalie MacKinnon (Charlottetown)

Donations to the General Fund help the Canadian Rugby Foundation to support initiatives like the Canadian Rugby Club Championship.

Posted in Newsletter.