NOTE: You must be a Canadian Citizen to apply
NOTE: Applications open May 1st

The following award funds are managed by the Canadian Rugby Foundation.

General Awards are presented by the Canadian Rugby Foundation and you can apply using the Canadian Rugby Foundation application form. Click on the specific award for details on award dates and eligibility.

Club awards are presented by the individual clubs, contact the club executive for more details.

Other awards are presented by the partner organization and listed below.

General Awards (awarded through the Canadian Rugby Foundation)
Note: You will receive acknowledgment of receipt within 48 hours. Please send application to

Courtenay Taaffe Award
George Jones Award
Thomas Family Award

Club Awards(awarded by clubs)

– Aurora Barbarians “Black Sheep” Fund
– Balmy Beach RFC Fund
– Brampton RFC “Sam Blair” Fund
– Capilano RFC Fund
James Bay Athletic Association “Nick Mathers” Fund
James Bay Athletic Association “Jack Patrick” Fund
– Oak Bay Castaway-Wanderers Fund
– UBCOB RFC “Ripper” Fund
– University of Guelph Gryphons Fund
– University of Western Ontario Men’s Rugby Fund
– Westshore Valhallians Fund
– Ancient Nor’Westers Athletic Association Fund

Other Awards(awarded by partner organizations)

Gerald McGavin Coaching Award – BC Rugby Union
John Jones Award – Rugby Quebec
Courtney Walls Bursary Fund – CORE (Central Okanagan Rugby Enthusiasts)
Marina & Howard Gerwing Fund – Cowichan Valley
Colette McAuley Award (National Women’s League)
Keith Morrison Memorial – Vancouver Island Rugby Referees Society’s Award
Judy Seddon Memorial Award

UVic Awards

Dog River Howlers First Nations Award
– Davine D. Burton Law School Award for Rugby – apply directly to UVic Law School. Value 4500 annually. Details on UVIC Law School website.

Donations to the above Canadian Rugby Foundation managed awards can be made online using the form below, or sending a cheque to the Canadian Rugby Foundation office.

Canadian Rugby Foundation
709 Yates St.
PO Box 8003
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R7